The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
4 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Cleethorpes seafront
Pier Gardens
The gardens are being renewed with play, seating, planting and quieter spaces.
Construction started in 2026; completion planned for 2027 · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: North East Lincolnshire Council
What the source says: The project page links September 2026 progress information. The completion year remains a plan.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Pier Gardens delivery programme →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Make Cleethorpes public spaces useful year-round →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Market Place, Cleethorpes
Cleethorpes Market Place
The scheme changes public space and the balance between vehicle access and pedestrians.
Construction underway; revised parking arrangements subject to legal and safety processes · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: North East Lincolnshire Council
What the source says: The June/July 2026 updates distinguish proposed seasonal parking from completed changes.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Cleethorpes Market Place changes →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Make Cleethorpes public spaces useful year-round →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
How to track delivery →Grimsby town centre
Freshney Place leisure and market
A cinema, food and market space and other units are being built at the western end of the shopping centre.
Under construction; September 2026 progress photographs published · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: North East Lincolnshire Council
What the source says: Temporary market trading continues during redevelopment. Future rental returns are forecasts.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Freshney Place leisure and market scheme →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Keep existing traders visible during redevelopment →
Test the leisure scheme’s continuing financial assumptions →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →West Haven Maltings and Migar House, Grimsby
Horizon Youth Zone
A restored heritage site now provides activities and space for young people.
Open, confirmed March 2026 · evidence dated 2026-03-04
Responsible body: OnSide Youth Zones and council partners
What the source says: The council’s later update confirms opening; the project overview still contains older forward-looking text.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Grimsby town-centre progress and masterplan review →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Make use of the reopened heritage buildings →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →